OpenVPN site to site tunnel online pfsense openvpn client to Softether Server, L3 IP routing doesn't work

Post your questions about SoftEther VPN software here. Please answer questions if you can afford.
PhobMX

OpenVPN site to site tunnel online pfsense openvpn client to Softether Server, L3 IP routing doesn't work

Post by PhobMX » Thu Oct 25, 2018 4:53 am

Hi all

First and foremost I'm a medium-intermediate developer that has been doing a lot of networking lately, but I consider myself novice-intermediate in the later.

So I've confirmed that I have an online tunnel from my pfsense firewall client connecting to a Softether server in AWS. Here is an openvpn log from the pfsense openvpn client.

Code: Select all

OpenVPN 2.4.6 amd64-portbld-freebsd11.2 [SSL (OpenSSL)] [LZO] [LZ4] [MH/RECVDA] [AEAD] built on Sep 4 2018
library versions: OpenSSL 1.0.2o-freebsd 27 Mar 2018, LZO 2.10
WARNING: No server certificate verification method has been enabled. See http://openvpn.net/howto.html#mitm for more info.
NOTE: the current --script-security setting may allow this configuration to call user-defined scripts
Initializing OpenSSL support for engine 'rdrand'
TCP/UDP: Preserving recently used remote address: [AF_INET]xxx.xxx.xxx.xxx:1194
UDPv4 link local (bound): [AF_INET]192.168.1.221:0
UDPv4 link remote: [AF_INET]xxx.xxx.xxx.xxx:1194
[xxx.xxx.xxx.xxx.softether.net] Peer Connection Initiated with [AF_INET]xxx.xxx.xxx.xxx:1194
TUN/TAP device ovpnc2 exists previously, keep at program end
TUN/TAP device /dev/tap2 opened
/usr/local/sbin/ovpn-linkup ovpnc2 1500 1589 init
Initialization Sequence Completed
The intention is to access seamlessly the aws network within our office.
Capture2.PNG
But the "red" network path is not working, while the green ones do. I suspect my L3 IP routing switch configuration might not be right:
Capture.PNG
Here is what I know: